Microsoft Teams

The Training Team currently uses Microsoft Teams as our preferred online video conferencing platform. Meetings in Teams include audio, video, and screen sharing.

You don't need to be a member of an organization (or even have a Teams account) to join a Teams meeting—just look in the invitation/confirmation you received from us for instructions about calling in.

RWWlU6.webp

Joining Your Training Session

You will receive a Microsoft Teams meeting link in your email invitation and/or confirmation.

Select Click here to join the meeting

Select Click here to join the meeting in your meeting invite to be taken to a page where you can choose to either join on the web or download the desktop app. If you already have the Teams app, the meeting will open there automatically.

If you don’t have a Teams account, you have the option to enter your name to join the meeting as a guest. You can then join the meeting right away.

Using Video in Microsoft Teams
The Training Team would love for you to turn on and use your video camera if possible during our sessions. 

Before a meeting

To turn on your video before a meeting, select Camera  Camera off icon  right before you join.  Select camera icon to turn camera on

During a meeting

You might want to turn your video on and off over the course of a meeting—if you'd prefer people only see you while you're talking, for example. Go to the meeting controls anytime during the meeting and select Camera Video call buttonVideo off icon
Screen Sharing
The team may ask you to share your screen during a session in order to better understand your experience with our products. To share your screen in a meeting, select Share content Share screen button in your meeting controls. Then, choose to present your entire screen, a window, a PowerPoint file, or a whiteboard. New share content in meeting

 

If you're using Teams on the web, you'll be able to share your screen only if you're using Google Chrome or the latest version of Microsoft Edge.

In Teams on the web, you'll see the following when you select Share content Share screen button:

 

Current share tray